Skip to content

My Semester’s Work With C4G

December 7, 2012

My name is Michael Zeitz and I’ve had a very eventful and fun semester working with C4G. My group and I have been working for Jacob’s Ladder, based in Alpharetta, GA. Jacob’s Ladder is a private school that is geared towards helping kids who have learning disabilities, such as Autism. My C4G group has been working on a Drupal-based project to convert their current paper recording methods into a digital system. I have earned a lot of work experience during this semester from working with a client in an AGILE approach and from working with Drupal, a platform I had no previous experience with. In addition to lots of good work experience, I have also earned a sense of satisfaction from getting to work for a non-profit that truly needs and values my group’s help. It’s a good feeling to know you’re helping others and to know that the work you’re doing will actually make an impact on someone. My C4G class is one of the most important classes I’ve taken at Tech and I would gladly take it again, given the chance.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

