Skip to content

Mission Columbia

December 7, 2012

Something that I found to be particularly interesting about the course is how close each student is to actually addressing real world problems.  My group took a trip to a number of organizations that help low income or homeless individuals, and seeing what our work was actually going to help address was fairly encouraging.

I mean, the reason I took the class wasn’t because I had to take it, or even for the grade (I didn’t need this class credit at all), it was because I wanted to help people through computing and get experience working with philanthropic organizations.  Even with the things that disappointed me about about the class, this was the most important thing for me to experience and I got what I wanted from it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

