Skip to content

Programmer

October 24, 2009
by

Few years back, I never thought of becoming a programmer. To be honest, I didn’t like the way people perceive programmers as nerds and geeks. Although I developed strong affinity for computers growing up, I didn’t want to be called nerd.  I didn’t have ambition other than a vague desire of doing something great. I chose Biology as my major to please my parents.

Eventually, I came to a point where I couldn’t take it anymore, and I searched for my heart, and realized that I want to do something with numbers and logic. Computer Science seemed an inevitable choice.

Once I switched my major, my life improved drastically. My passion for life restored, and I loved every minute of the time spent in learning computer science. My first summer internship at a utility company was great experience. I couldn’t believe that there were people who were willing to pay me for doing what I love.

So what to do with my personal story  and computing for good, you ask? Georgia Tech or schools are important part of our society. People discover about themselves and learn new knowledge . School helps people to grow. As a graduating senior, I want to thank Georgia Tech, its professors and students for restoring my faith in people and my passion.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

